The Blog about Blogs

I know I should not be the one giving out advice and all since I am just getting back into blogging and such but this is a popular topic. Not that I am writing about this because it is popular, but because it is just on my mind right now, which takes me to my topic. This is the blog about writing blogs. I never say myself as the kind of person to blog and truthfully my topics intrigue me but I don’t really put research or anything special like that I kind of just use them as a way to express what I am thinking. People write blogs for many reasons, I’m still not sure what mine is but it currently seems to be working out so why not keep writing. These are things mostly pertaining to how I write and everyone is different so yeah…

I don’t write for views or nothing like that so I just write whatever I am thinking about which may be life experiences or opinions I struggle to voice or I find never really come up in conversation to be voiced. I find having an established date and time for posting helps. It acts like a deadline as if you are in school, so it keeps you in routine and on track. When I am in the mood to write I write when I am not I don’t. When I am the mood for writing I tend to write more than just one entry cause I am just in the mood to express my thoughts but this works out very well for when I am not in the mood because then I don’t have to worry about forcing myself to write. Side note though if you really aren’t feeling up to writing or life gets in the way don’t worry about posting, life is life, stuff happens.

download     How does one such as myself come up with all the random topics that I do. I don’t overly see a theme with my blogs which I am okay with I know some people find it annoying but its your blog do whatever you want with it. I kinda mentioned before how I write about stuff that I usually can’t say which is some of it. I usually talk about subjects regarding how to do life when I am kinda reminiscing like the “Getting Involved” blog was written right after one of my favorite clubs finished up for the year. I think it is best just to write, I probably have lots of spelling and grammar mistakes that I don’t currently really care to edit but I find just writing about what you are currently thinking about, some random topic you thought of, an experience you just had or an opinion you haven’t spoken out about but you want to. Sometimes it can be easy to bullshit blogs for assignments and such other times not because you can literally talk about anything and picking the topic can be the hardest part. I think if you are trying to write about something and it doesn’t feel like it’s flowing or is being forced out of you, you need to change it.

That’s all for this week if there is anything you think would be interesting to see me write about and I feel its a topic I am comfortable with writing about comment it down below, I think it’ll be interesting!

Leave a comment